Monastic Wales.

Source details: (Book)

The Monastic Order in South Wales 1066-1349

Cowley, F. G.

(Cardiff 1977)

Sites linked to this source

Aberconwy 1 Abbey, Conwy

Abergavenny Priory, Monmouthshire

Bardsey Abbey, Gwynedd

Basingwerk Abbey, Flintshire

Bassaleg Priory, Newport

Beddgelert Priory, Gwynedd

Brecon Priory, Powys

Caldey Priory, Pembrokeshire

Cardiff Priory, Cardiff

Cardigan Priory, Ceredigion

Carmarthen Priory, Carmarthenshire

Carmarthen Priory, Carmarthenshire

Chepstow Priory, Monmouthshire

Cwmhir Abbey, Powys

Cymer Abbey, Gwynedd

Ewenny Priory, Vale of Glamorgan

Haverfordwest Priory, Pembrokeshire

Llanbadarn Fawr Priory, Ceredigion

Llandovery Priory, Carmarthenshire

Llangennith Priory, Swansea

Llangua Priory, Monmouthshire

Llanll?r Abbey, Ceredigion

Llantarnam Abbey, Torfaen

Llanthony Prima Priory, Monmouthshire

Maenan Abbey, Conwy

Malpas Priory, Newport

Monmouth Priory, Monmouthshire

Pembroke Priory, Pembrokeshire

Pill Priory, Pembrokeshire

St Clears Priory, Carmarthenshire

St Dogmaels Abbey, Pembrokeshire

Strata Florida Abbey, Ceredigion

Strata Marcella Abbey, Powys

Usk Priory, Monmouthshire

Valle Crucis Abbey, Denbighshire

People linked to this source

Clement , prior of Llanthony (pp. 151-2)

Geoffrey of Henlaw , prior of Llanthony; bishop of St David's (pp. 151, 206)

Gilbert, abbot of Margam (1203-1213) (pp. 123-125)

John Pecham; Peckam; Peckham , Archbishop of Canterbury (pp. 101-109)

Robert Béthune , prior of Llanthony; bishop of Hereford (pp. 150-151)

Wihenoc of Monmouth (de Monemue) (pp.14-15)

William de Braose (Briouze) , magnate (p. 195)

William of Wycombe (Wycumbe) , prior of Llanthony (p. 151)

de Braose (Braose) (p. 195)