Monastic Wales.

Source details: (Book)

Cistercian settlements in Wales and Monmouthshire, 1140-1540

O'Sullivan, J. F.


Fordham Univ. Studies, History series,

(New York 1947)

Sites linked to this source

Aberconwy 1 Abbey, Conwy (pp. 17-18)

Basingwerk Abbey, Flintshire (pp. 25-27)

Cwmhir Abbey, Powys (pp. 10-11)

Cymer Abbey, Gwynedd (pp. 16-17)

Grace Dieu Abbey, Monmouthshire

Llantarnam Abbey, Torfaen (pp. 35-38)

Margam Abbey, Neath Port Talbot (pp. 28-30)

Neath Abbey, Neath Port Talbot (pp. 27-28)

Strata Florida Abbey, Ceredigion

Strata Marcella Abbey, Powys (pp. 14-16)

Tintern Abbey, Monmouthshire (pp. 38-40)

Valle Crucis Abbey, Denbighshire (pp. 18-19)

Whitland Abbey, Carmarthenshire (pp. 8-10)